Banner / disabled views for PCs in Old Publisher

Description

With the transition of partners from old Pub to new Pub, it can become taxing for our PCs to remember who is using which system. One potential downside to this is if they have a partner in New Pub, but go to a course run for this partner in old Pub, they can overwrite information in Course Metadata. This can happen by a PC hitting publish in old publisher which will overwrite the CM draft and official rows for the Course, Course Run, Entitlement, and Seats. This is not great, so let's see if we can help out.

AC

  • Create a way to warn PCs in old Publisher that a specific partner is now on new publisher and any changes the PC wants to make should be done there.

Notes

  • This might be able to utilize the blacklist that already exists in old publisher as that is a list of all of the orgs on new publisher.

Steps to Reproduce

None

Status

Story Points

1

Assignee

Nicholas D'Alfonso

Reporter

Dillon Dumesnil

Labels

Reach

None

Impact

None

Customer

None

Partner Manager

None

URL

None

Contributor Name

None

Groups with Read-Only Access

None

Actual Points

None

Category of Work

None

Stakeholders

None

Sprint

None

Priority

Unset
Configure