Program Dashboard displays information for old course run after re-purchasing entitlement

Description

After re-purchasing an entitlement and enrolling in a new course run, the Program Dashboard page continues to display information about course run associated with the original entitlement. The 'View Course' buttons on the marketing site also seem to link to the run associated with the original entitlement.

Steps to Reproduce

None

Current Behavior

None

Expected Behavior

None

Reason for Variance

None

Release Notes

None

User Impact Summary

None

Activity

Show:
Albert (AJ) St. Aubin
December 21, 2017, 3:50 PM

Please talk with on this it is hard to follow in text. I think it would be a good one to look at though.

Anthony Mangano
December 21, 2017, 4:06 PM
Edited

,

On the Course Dashboard, I see:

On the Program Dashboard, I see:

Deen Abdul-Hathi
December 21, 2017, 5:00 PM

Thanks The screens help.

In this case, On the Program Details Page, it's best to have the Course card reflect the newer entitlement with the selected run, instead of the older card with the expired entitlement.

The Course dashboard seems to be working right from your screens.

Albert (AJ) St. Aubin
January 3, 2018, 3:41 PM

and

Can we please discuss this story today to decide if further work is required?

I am not able to get a good status from the comments.

Albert (AJ) St. Aubin
January 3, 2018, 10:26 PM

Verify whether or not this is still an issue according to Deen's comments it looks like it might not be.

Done

Assignee

Albert (AJ) St. Aubin

Reporter

Anthony Mangano

Labels

Reach

None

Impact

None

Platform Area

None

Customer

None

Partner Manager

None

URL

None

Contributor Name

None

Groups with Read-Only Access

None

Actual Points

None

Category of Work

None

Platform Map Area (Levels 1 & 2)

None

Platform Map Area (Levels 3 & 4)

None

Sprint

None

Priority

Unset
Configure