'Enroll Now' appears on program-about pages for courses the user already has an entitlement for

Description

The 'Enroll Now' button appears on program-about pages for courses the user already has an entitlement for. This seems to happen when the user has either:
1.) Not used their entitlement to enroll in a run for the course
2.) Enrolled in a run that has ended and/or is no longer upgradable.

Upon clicking 'Enroll Now', the user is taken through the traditional, non-entitlement enrollment flow and given an enrollment that is NOT associated with the entitlement they purchased. This means that they may be asked to pay again for a verified certificate even though they already bought an entitlement for one.

This behavior is confusing and should be fixed.

, could you please consider this case and add ACs detailing what the correct behavior should be?

Steps to Reproduce

None

Current Behavior

None

Expected Behavior

None

Reason for Variance

None

Release Notes

None

User Impact Summary

None

Activity

Show:
Albert (AJ) St. Aubin
January 5, 2018, 7:01 PM

Is this related to the work you are doing for LEARNER-3570?

Duplicate

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Anthony Mangano

Labels

Reach

None

Impact

None

Platform Area

None

Customer

None

Partner Manager

None

URL

None

Contributor Name

None

Groups with Read-Only Access

None

Actual Points

None

Category of Work

None

Platform Map Area (Levels 1 & 2)

None

Platform Map Area (Levels 3 & 4)

None

Sprint

None

Priority

Unset
Configure