I found this while verifying that was fixed. It is unlikely to come up often, but the impact is that the wrong person is attributed for publishing the unit.
Two people editing in "Draft" Mode:
1. Create a unit with any component and hit publish. Person1 opens their page to this unit.
2. Person1 makes a change to a component and hits save. They do not publish.
3. Person2 opens up the unit which is in draft mode now and hits the edit button on the same component. They should see the change made by Person1.
4. Person2 makes a new change and does not publish either.
5. Person1 decides to discard changes.
6. Person 2 hits publish after Person1 discards changes
What I expect:
All changes have been discarded (because Person 1 discarded), and 'last published' is the same as Step 1.
Person 2's changes have been published, and 'last published' points to person 2, timestamped at Step 6.
What actually happens:
All changes have been discarded (because Person 1 discarded), but 'last published' points to person 2, timestamped at Step 6.